Spring Pasta

Dear Friend,

That smashed avocado chickpea salad you made sounds amazing and so easy to make!  And since we’re approaching picnic season it’s the perfect time to try out new sandwiches!

A couple weeks ago I made this leek and lemon pasta.  For some strange reason P had gone to the grocery store all by his lonesome self.  I had asked for one leek but he brought home three.  I wish he would do that with ice cream but hey, no one’s perfect.  Anyway, after a minute pondering what I would do with the extra leeks I remembered this pasta dish.  I had actually kind of forgotten about it but not because it’s not super tasty- it’s just been a long season of rich comfort food.

IMG_2446

The Verdict: Technically I already knew I loved it but it was still as good as I remember! This dish comes together so easily and is so light, despite my efforts to fatten it up with a splash of heavy cream. We, of course, used bucatini as I am now banned from buying any other type of long noodle.  I wish they made a whole wheat bucatini.  Maybe I’ll try making it- hah! Anyhoo, I thought this would be a great dish for you guys because it’s great on it’s own but if your hubby is craving meat, a piece of lemony chicken would be lovely with it.

Hope you guys had a great weekend! I can’t wait to hear about it and everything else you guys have going on as you get ready for your new adventure!

Love, Marissa

Leave a Reply

