Guest Appearance.

Dear Friend,

You have a way of making tofu look so good. What kind do you get? I think the next time we get together I might have to make one of these tofu dishes with you. Tofu is such a foreign ingredient to me and I know it’s not complicated, but I definitely over think what I’m doing. The sweet and sour tofu looks so good!

I have two meals for you today…well, one more for P (from Nick) and one for you. I had so much food today at work, it was my friend Meg’s birthday so we gorged on dips and other delicious things. I wasn’t hungry for dinner when I got home so Nick decided to venture on his own to make this meal I found on pinterest…Chicken Pot Pie Cupcakes.

IMG_4045

Nick’s Verdict: Difficult to eat, but delicious! The only feed back I can offer is that they smelled delicious and I’d love to try them sans chicken. They are easy enough to make…the mister used a rotisserie chicken that I bought tonight so basically the baking was just heating through the frozen veggies and baking the biscuits.

Because I ate like crap today…and all weekend if I’m being honest with you, I needed to prep food for lunch so that I’d have something healthy to grab. And that’d fill me up so I don’t run to the corner store to grab … well, a milk shake. A friend of yours (I’m sorry, I don’t remember who, but shout out to them!) mentioned smashed chickpea salad (or something like that) and it got me intrigued.  I found this recipe for Smashed Chickpea Avacado Sandwich and said, “heck ya–that looks good”. So I decided to make it this week.

IMG_5839

IMG_2459

The Verdict: I cannot wait for lunch tomorrow! This salad is tart, creamy and just enough texture that you don’t feel like you’re eating mush. This is a great replacement for chicken salad; one of the things I like best about this is that, for the most part, I usually have these ingredients on hand. I’d definitely have this as a sandwich with corn thins, or toasted bread…ooh! I have rye bread at work. I’m going to toast that up and have some Chickpea Avocado salad on that. Yum!

I’m going to have to start getting really creative…with the pending move I’m trying to clean out my fridge so we might see some doozie’s on here 🙂 I hope you guys are doing well! I can’t wait to see what you cook up next!

Love, Kait

Leave a Reply

